Seashore Adventure

Seashore Adventure
Click to enlarge
Price: $14.95
Product ID : 978-1-61063-064-1
E-mail to a friend | Add To Wish List



Francesca Flamingo Seashore Adventure is the second book of the series Francesca Flamingo: An Adventure Trilogy for Children. In the previous book, Journey of Joy, the injured Francesca's own growth process is emphasized. Her "journey" is one of self-discovery, personal risk taking and reaching out to another type of animal for friendship. She learns to flourish in the new habitat she has chosen. Francesca Flamingo Seashore Adventure moves beyond self-discovery to focus on principles of daily life. Through her interaction with other types of animals, the now confident Francesca learns to respect diversity in others, to broaden the inclusion of others into her circle of friends, to exhibit a healthy concern for another in need and to develop a process for handling confrontation with others. Francesca welcomes an adaptation to changing conditions. New friends and a new environment enrich her life bringing her both excitement and healing.

Comment on Facebook

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.

Products You May Like