Journey of Joy

Journey of Joy
Click to enlarge
Price: $14.95
Product ID : 978-1-61063-062-7
E-mail to a friend | Add To Wish List



Francesca Flamingo Journey of Joy is the first book of the series Francesca Flamingo: An Adventure Trilogy for Children. This is a story, in rhyme, of a young flamingo who hurts both physically and emotionally. In time, with motherly encouragement and greater maturity, Francesca chooses to risk moving beyond her "comfort zone" to connect with another animal who is very different from her. · This is Francesca's journey of self-discovery. In her willingness to take risks, she overcomes her fears to gain new confidence. In the process, she discovers the joy of finding a new friend. Moving beyond the negative attitudes of others in her flock, she learns that she can flourish in her choice of a new habitat. In this new environment, Francesca finds greater self-reliance and self-satisfaction. She finds joy in discovering her strengths and overcoming her weaknesses. The name Francesca reflects this change in her because Francesca comes from a Latin based word that means "free." Journey of Joy is Francesca's physical journey of maturation from a chick to an adult. It is a journey to relocate from her habitat in the swamp to her life on the shore. It is an emotional journey from being dependent to being independent . Finally, it is a social journey from clique-like behavior to expanding her friendship circle to include another type of animal.

Comment on Facebook

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.

Products You May Like